Review Of Predictions 2010/11 – UK

6 Jun

At the start of the season I foolishly set up a page showing my predictions of how league titles, cups and European competitions would be won in the Scotland, England and Europe.  While the page disappeared some months ago, I suppose I had better review how many I got right.  First up are those from the UK:

SPL

1. Celtic

2. Rangers

3. Dundee United

4. Hibernian

5. Motherwell

6. Hearts

7. Hamilton Accies

8. St Johnstone

9. Aberdeen

10. Inverness CT

11. St Mirren

12. Kilmarnock

Scottish Cup: Rangers

League Cup: Rangers

Div 1: Dunfermline

 

I failed to pick the SPL title winners and once again, to their credit, Kilmarnock proved me wrong.  I’m been expecting them to go down for a few years now but they more than survived this time around. I also managed to jinx Hamilton Accies.  At least I went for Dunfermline in the First Division.

 

English Premier League

1. Chelsea

2. Manchester United

3. Arsenal

4. Manchester City

5. Tottenham

6. Liverpool

7. Everton

8. Aston Villa

9. Sunderland

10. Fulham

11. Birmingham City

12. West Ham United

13. Blackburn Rovers

14. Bolton

15. Newcastle United

16. Wigan

17. Stoke City

18. Wolves

19. West Brom

20. Blackpool

FA Cup: Tottenham

League Cup: Manchester City

Championship: Nottingham Forest

 

Sadly, I was right about Blackpool going down, though they made a much bigger fight of it than I, and many others, predicted.  Going for Chelsea to win the title looked a smart move in the opening months of the season but it wasn’t to be.  I was also very wrong about tipping West Ham and Birmingham to finish mid-table.  At least I said Manchester City would win a trophy.

 

You think these are bad? Wait till you see my European predictions.

Leave a Reply

